Announcement Clearing the Air Concerning My Ex and My Past.

Kenneth Erwin Engelhardt

Owner
I'm your friendly neighborhood skinwalker
A lot of you have probably wondered about my ex-wife. After giving this some thought, I decided to open up.

My ex (Sophia) was originally from Taiwan who came to the United States after living for a while in Panama. After I graduated from North Kingstown Senior High School in 79, I went to college out of state at Jefferson State Community College in Birmingham, Alabama originally to major in City Planning. After a little over a year, I transferred to the University of Southern Mississippi in Hattiesburg, in 1981. It was here I met Sophia at a school dance. I went for a few years to USM but did not graduate and dropped out. We got married in 1984 on Christmas Eve (at the time I was 24).

We were married for about 8 ½ years but the marriage just didn’t work out. Looking back, I think both of us just weren’t ready to get married. We did not have any kids. I divorced on the grounds of irreconcilable differences. It was a no-fault divorce and the divorce proceedings took about maybe 5 or 10 minutes. No, it was not simply to get a green card.

I wanted to clear the air on a few things:

No. I have never done time in a correctional facility (prison or jail)

No. Islam never entered into the marriage. I got divorced in 1992-1993. I converted around 2010 when I was 50.

No. I have never been in a relationship with a transgendered individual. During the time I was married, Facebook, Twitter and other social media did not yet exist. During the time I was married, I was in the jewelry field as a gemologist and also as a jeweler. After I left USM, I went to the Gemological Institute of America and got my GG (Graduate Gemologist Certificate). I did not have the eye-hand coordination for the jewelry repair.